Release: Al-Qadim: The Genie’s Curse

The call of adventure beckons!

Set out to sea and become a Corsair in Al-Qadim: The Genie’s Curse, a new Dungeons & Dragons action-RPG coming DRM-free to GOG.com

You are the youngest son of a Noble Merchant and an easy life lies ahead – but alas, your soul yearns for adventure and the affections of Kara, the Caliph’s beautiful daughter! You set out to sea, as only becoming a Corsair can grant you her hand in marriage.

Al-Quadim: The Genie’s Curse brings the D&D formula into a never-before-seen-in-a-D&D-video-game setting, and features plenty of twists on the classic gameplay. Gone is the endless dungeon crawl; instead – players will embark on a puzzle-filled adventure. Gone is the monster-killing XP grind; instead – you’ll be rewarded by solving puzzles and progressing the story. It’s a unique proposition in the D&D world, and certainly one worth trying.

Explore the seas and the scorching desert sands in Al-Qadim: The Genie’s Curse, another DRM-free AD&D release on GOG.com.

Stream watch:

Tune in to Twitch.tv/GOGcom on Monday, September 21st at 2pm GMT / 4pm CEST / 10am EDT to see Classicor, our resident D&D specialist, show off this title live.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment