In Development: Project Zomboid

Brains required.

Project Zomboid, an open-world apocalypse-simulation of undying decisions, is available now DRM-free on GOG.com for Windows, Mac and Linux with a 40% launch discount.

Surviving the zombie apocalypse is no brainless endeavor. There are many grey matters of grave importance that need taken care of, like building or finding a sturdy shelter, scavenging for supplies, and making sure you stay mentally and physically healthy. This doesn’t mean you still won’t die, though.

There have been quite a few stepping stones leading up to the current state of Project Zomboid, as developers The Indie Stone will readily admit. Having been in development for over four years now, the game has undergone a significant number of improvements and alterations but the team also wants to keep implementing ambitious features like interesting interactions with NPCs and fully-functioning vehicles, as well as a reworked UI and stealth mechanics. The team is quite happy with the game’s ongoing success, so these additions are expected to hit within the year, way before the actual break of the inevitable zombie apocalypse.

Make your undying wish of cleverly surviving the zombie apocalypse come true and take on Project Zomboid, DRM-free on GOG.com. The 40% discount will last until February 2, 1:59 PM GMT.

Note: This game is currently in development. See the FAQ to learn more about games in development, and check out the forums to find more information and to stay in touch with the community.

Stream watch:

Don’t miss the live showing of the game at Twitch.tv/GOGcom – the dynamite duo of Memories in 8bit and Outstarwalker are going live tonight, January 28th, at 7pm GMT / 8pm CET / 2pm EST for a multiplayer feature!

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment