In Development: Ashes of the Singularity

We definitely asked for this.

Ashes of the Singularity, a vastly ambitious RTS of clashing transhuman armies, is available now DRM-free on GOG.com with GOG Galaxy support and a 25% launch discount.

Was relying on A.I.s to transcend our biological limitations ever going to end well? Sure, post-humans may have used their unprecedented potential to conquer space, transform the planet, and achieve feats once thought unimaginable. But the greedy, manipulative human nature apparently transcends all. And once triumphs over technology and space became commonplace, so did the war for ultimate supremacy.

It is fitting that a game dealing with the aftereffects of technological overreliance would utilise a multi-core A.I. that can simulate the challenge posed by (trans)human opponents in an awe-inspiring way. Developers Stardock are extremely proud of their A.I. engine but also of the sprawling maps over which the players’ super-detailed units will do battle. And while they keep themselves busy implementing community feedback regarding gameplay mechanics and balancing, they still aim to eventually add more playable factions, game modes, global abilities, and the single-player Ascendancy War.

Transcend the constraints of human nature and emerge victorious from the Ashes of the Singularity, DRM-free on GOG.com. The 25% discount will last until February 2, 1:59 PM GMT.

Note: This game is currently in development. See the FAQ to learn more about games in development, and check out the forums to find more information and to stay in touch with the community.

Stream watch:

Got plans for tomorrow? Now you do! Ashes of the Singularity are coming to Twitch.tv/GOGcom with TheCroxxx as our host on January 29th at 7pm GMT / 8pm CET / 2pm EST. Join us!

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment