Rise of the Triad (2013) Reddit Giveaway

A patient giveaway.

With so many big changes on GOG.com, we just can’t wait to put a bit of extra pressure on our backend infrastructure to see how well it fares. There’s no better way to turn it up than with a giveaway, so we’ll be handing out 8,000 free copies of Rise of the Triad (2013) – the modern first person shooter gone completely, unapologetically old-school.
We want to see just how well we can handle thousands of people redeeming their games on GOG.com at once.

The giveaway will happen on reddit.com/r/patientgamers.
The rules are pretty simple: the first 8,000 people to send a private message to our official account will receive their codes in an automated reply. To give you time to grab your key, we’ll announce the giveaway on reddit.com/r/patientgamers from the official GOGcom account, at 11:00 AM GMT / 1:00 PM CET / 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET. You’ll have three hours to send us a PM and receive a reply. Just as we finish the giveaway (at 2:00 PM GMT / 4:00 PM CET / 7:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM ET) you will have precisely 20 minutes to redeem it – yup, we want all of you to redeem your codes at the same time and really give our infrastructure a workout.

To redeem your code, simply head to gog.com/redeem and enter your code on the page!

Stay ready to pull the trigger once you get your code!

To sum things up:
–The entire event will take place on Thursday, May 14th.
–We announce the giveaway on Reddit in a selfpost – 11:00 PM GMT / 1:00 PM CET / 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET
–We send out codes immediately after processing your PM
–You can start redeeming your codes – 2:00 PM GMT / 4:00 …read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment