Release: Ashes of the Singularity

We definitely asked for this

Ashes of the Singularity, a vastly ambitious RTS of clashing transhuman armies, is available now DRM-free on GOG.com with GOG Galaxy support for achievements and multiplayer, and a 10% launch discount.

Was relying on A.I.s to transcend our biological limitations ever going to end well? Sure, post-humans may have used their unprecedented potential to conquer space, transform the planet, and achieve feats once thought unimaginable. But the greedy, manipulative human nature apparently transcends all. And once triumphs over technology and space became commonplace, so did the war for ultimate supremacy.

Much like the aforementioned synthetic super-brain, Ashes of the Singularity utilizes a multi-core A.I. that can simulate the challenge posed by (trans)human opponents in an awe-inspiring way. The powerful 64-bit engine can also offer us sprawling maps that support scores of super-detailed units, with their effectiveness decided by a targeting system which makes use of true line-of-sight physics. Since its early access phase, more playable factions, game modes, global abilities, and the single-player campaign Ascendancy War have also been added to the game.

Transcend the constraints of human nature and emerge victorious from the Ashes of the Singularity, DRM-free on GOG.com. The 10% discount will last until April 7, 18:59 BST / 10:59 AM PDT / 1:59 PM EDT.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment