Release: Broken Age – Act 2

The Complete Adventure

Broken Age, the first graphic adventure designed by Tim Schafer in sixteen years, is now complete! If you own the Act 1 already, you can download your second episode right away, or get the game with a 30% launch discount.

Broken Age is a story of two teenagers in strangely familiar situations, but in radically different worlds. The story of barfing trees and talking spoons weaves between the two protagonists: Vella, who is about to be sacrificed to protect her home village from a giant monster, and Shay, who is the only passenger on a mysterious, overly-motherly spacecraft. The duo is about to set out on a parallel coming-of-age story that marks Double Fine’s grand return to adventure gaming. The long-awaited Act 2 brings the story to a close, and delivers more of Broken Age storytelling, more of the all star-voice cast, (including Elijah Wood, Wil Wheaton, Jack Black, and Jennifer Hale), and more of the painterly, storybook visuals.

It’s all about change in Broken Age: Act 2, available DRM-free on GOG.com! The 30% launch discount will last for one week, until Tuesday, May 5, at 9:59 AM.

TWITCH STREAM SPECIAL
Tim Schafer (via Skype) and Outstar will be playing the game live on twitch.tv/gogcom!

See the Twitch.tv/GOGcom play host to Outstar, hosting the hysterical Tim Schafer as they prance about the ins and outs of Broken Age on THURSDAY, April 30th, at 6pm GMT / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment