Release: Revenant

Classic RPG hack’n’slashin’.

Revenant, an astonishing and supremely fun classic aRPG, is available now on Windows, DRM-free on GOG.com.

Revenant is here today to serve as a fun-filled throwback to how things used to be done back in the day, and a chance to truly hack it like it’s 1999. There’s a lot to say about Revenant, but no matter what, the keyword is always “fun”. In a game all about combat – smooth controls, responsiveness, and that feeling of weight behind your every attack are all-important, and even today Revenant hits the right spots. Despite its age, the colorful backdrops holds up amazingly well and the motion-captured combat continues to surprise with its variety, over-the-top violence, and plenty of dismemberment. There’s a few inventive things to be found here as well, including a magic casting system based on combining runes and talismans to uncover stunning and powerful spells that will let you spectacularly clear out rooms with a single gesture. Beyond that, Revenant is a game of loot, loot, loot, plenty of weapons, great character design and most of all… fun.

Hack away at Revenant, available now, DRM-free on GOG.com!

Stream watch:

See VideoGameCarnage feature this aRPG classic at Twitch.tv/GOGcom on Wednesday, August 19th, at 2pm GMT / 4pm CEST / 10am EDT / 7am PDT. Tune in!

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment