Release: Quake & DOOM – id Classics

Go full-retro, to hell, and space, and back.

How about the few games that practically defined the FPS genre? Are those good and ol’ enough for ya? id Software megahit first-person shooters join the DRM-free fray! Blast away space-demons, and return to (or discover) the definition of classic, retro gaming at 33% off if you hit all three:

Quake including Mission Pack 1 and Mission Pack 2
The Ultimate DOOM
DOOM II + Master Levels for Doom II + Final DOOM

We’re welcoming Bethesda Softworks to GOG.com with more bundles, and tons of new classic releases – all DRM-free of course – read more about it here, and don’t forget that two The Elder Scrolls classics (The Elder Scrolls: Arena and The Elder Scrolls II: Daggerfall) will rise up from hell and straight into your library completely FREE with any Bethesda purchase.

Stream watch:
Our Stream Team is super-excited to finally be showing off Quake and DOOM releases at Twitch.tv/GOGcom, so go ahead and give ’em a follow and stay for their streams!

WEDNESDAY, August 26th:
4pm GMT / 6pm CEST / 12pm EDT / 9am PDT: Quake with MegapiemanPHD
8pm GMT / 10pm CEST / 4pm EDT / 1pm PDT: DOOM with Memories in 8bit

THURSDAY, August 27th:
6pm GMT / 8pm CEST / 2pm EDT / 11am PDT: DOOM II with Memories in 8bit

SATURDAY, August 29th:
4pm GMT / 6pm CEST / 12pm EDT / 9am PDT: Final DOOM with Flaose

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment