Release: Pillars of Eternity

The spiritual successor to Baldur’s Gate is here.

Pillars of Eternity, in which adventure continues beyond The Gate, is available now for Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux, DRM-free on GOG.com!

It’s you, and your band of companions, against the world. A brand new fantasy world! A realm of long lost treasures and ancient mysteries buried beneath the depths of monster-infested dungeons. Pillars of Eternity rekindles the spirit of Baldur’s Gate and brings it into the modern age of gaming. Designed by the remarkable Obsidian Entertainment, a team of gaming’s greatest creative minds including Chris Avellone, Tim Cain and Josh Sawyer – Pillars of Eternity sets out to redefine all that we know about character building, questing, and grinding. The thrill of the uncharted, the wonder of a sprawling, classic RPG epic is finally back!

Pillars of Eternity comes in three editions. The Hero Edition includes the base game, but more loot awaits the collectors out there!
The Champion Edition comes packed with special bonus content, including a full digital soundtrack, a high-res map, a campaign almanac, and more!
Royal Edition packs in even more bonus content. In addition to the Champion Edition goodies, four additional pieces of content exclusive to the Royal Edition can be yours now: a digital novella by Chris Avellone, collector’s book PDF, high-resolution concept art, and a digital strategy guide.

Gather your party and venture forth. Pillars of Eternity is finally out now, DRM-free on GOG.com!

Check it out on Twitch.tv/GOGcom!
The one and only TotalBiscuit will be taking Pillars of Eternity today, March 26th at 9pm GMT / 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT!
Afterwards, our regular and beloved Outstar will have her turn – come join her at 11pm GMT / 7pm EDT / 4pm PDT.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment