Release: Enter the Gungeon

Bring a rainbow to a gunfight

Enter the Gungeon, the chaotic bulletfest echoing inside a procedurally-generated dungeon, is now available, DRM-free on GOG.com for Windows, Mac, and Linux with a 10% launch discount.

Dungeons are the perfect go-to places if you are looking for heaps of unclaimed loot, sun-starved monstrosities, inventive traps, and disgruntled bosses (don’t judge, their size requires them to remain constantly crouched). It’s better not to think about the process that leads to the gross overpopulation of these mouldy, funky-smelling halls, so why not focus on the means of clearing them up instead? Because make no mistake: you will need your most ridiculously overpowered gear before you decide to Enter the Gungeon.

Pick your champion from a bunch of anti-heroes, all bent on erasing their shady past with the help of the legendary weapon hidden in the depths of the Gungeon. Then tumble, loot, roll, and dodge your way through its unforgiving halls which will shift constantly and even adapt to your effectiveness. Did these insolent Gundead manage to get you cornered? Turn that corner and find a new weapon of flashy destruction, then unleash a torrent of missiles, bombs, lasers, rainbows, fish, darts, or even bees upon the unsuspecting hordes. Still feeling overwhelmed? Weaponize the awesome power of friendship and Enter the Gungeon in co-op mode. Who knows, your pals might have their own past sins to delete.

Enter the Gungeon and fill it with the colorful explosions of awesome gunfighting, DRM-free on GOG.com. Want to enter even better prepared? Then upgrade to the Collector’s Edition to get a digital comic book, the game’s OST (also in FLAC), and an extremely cynical gun.
The 10% discount will last until April 12 5:59 AM PDT / 8:59 AM EDT / 13:59 BST.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment