In Development: Kôna: Day One

Disappearances can be deceiving.

Kôna: Day One, a survival/exploration adventure of supernatural thrills and natural chills, is available now DRM-free on GOG.com with a 33% launch discount.

Detective Carl Faubert was just looking to make an easy (Canadian) buck. That’s why he agreed to travel to Northern Quebec and investigate the alleged wrongdoings of the local community against the copper mine industrialist who desecrated their land. Join Faubert as he fights to explore and survive the eerie snow glades of 1970’s Canada, in a chilling adventure that will test both your mettle and your ability to think on your feet. If you can feel them at all, that is.

Kôna will be delivered in four episodes, with each of them being self-contained but also feeding into the overall arc of this historical rural mystery. The project has grown significantly larger since its Kickstarted inception so, while it’s in development, Parabole focus on exterminating bugs, optimizing the game’s performance, and trying to make sure that all the diverse gameplay elements are implemented as seamlessly as possible. Like how that scary Wendigo blends with the snowy backdrop… Oh god it’s coming this way!

Be the first to reach Northern Quebec and experience the intriguing opening hours of Kôna: Day One, DRM-free on GOG.com.

Note: This game is currently in development. See the FAQ to learn more about games in development, and check out the forums to find more information and to stay in touch with the community.

Twitch alert: Want to find out more about what the heck is going on in Northern Quebec? Grab a pair of warm gloves and some hot beverage and join us on Twitch.tv/GOGcom at 9 PM GMT/ 10PM CET/ 4PM EST.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment