GOGcast: Ross Scott of Freeman’s Mind on online games shutting down

Chime in and join the discussion!

Ross Scott, best known for his hilariously persistent webseries Freeman’s Mind joins our host Mike Smith (AKA ScreamingJoypad) in today’s episode of GOGcast!

Ross Scott will be discussing games that depend on online access to a central server in order to run. When companies shut down these servers, the games become no longer playable – dead, at least officially.

We want you to chime in and join the discussion!
Is there something we, as gamers, can do to stop it? Is this really a big problem, or just a necessary evil? Have you lost any favorites to the throes of servers shutting down?

Ask your questions, let us know what you think — Ross Scott and ScreamingJoypad will be dropping by to address your comments during the stream!

Hear us live!
Head to Twitch.tv/GOGcom tonight and listen to the live show.

Listen at your leisure
Can’t join us live? Want to relive the glory of the GOGcast? You’ll find every episode on this dedicated playlist on YouTube. The GOGcast is also coming soon to iTunes!

Come for the gaming news and reviews, stay for the amazing people. See you tonight at 9pm GMT (or 10pm CET, 4pm EDT, 1pm PDT) at Twitch.tv/GOGcom

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment