Coming up on Twitch.tv/GOGcom

Saturday, 11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM GMT join us for This War of Mine stream with UNIT LOST!

Before we talk about today’s show and community streams there’s quite a big piece of news we’d like to share with you. Another of our friends decided to drop by Twitch.tv/GOGcom. Many will recognize him from his work on YouTube. A gamer, entertainer, philanthropist, and scholar, the man behind the red beard: Jesse Cox! On Saturday, December 6, he’s going to stream for you either the awesome sonic-speed retro-platformer Freedom Planet, or the beautiful tactical jRPG Agarest: Generations of War, and it’s up to you which one he’ll be taking on. Place your votes at this Straw Poll page (the poll closes this Friday).

OK, but what’s happening on our channel this weekend? Saturday, 6PM PST / 9PM EST / 2AM GMT join us for Shovel Knight stream with JackAttackNZ! Jack is one of our community streamers and you might have already seen him broadcasting STAR WARS: Knights of the Old Republic. We’ve got some more games with the word “knight” in their titles; wonder if Jack’s planning to go through all of them 😉 (EDIT: The stream is now done – you can watch it here if you missed it.)

Then, in our standard Saturday broadcast window – that is 11AM PST / 2PM EST / 7PM GMT – we invite you for another look at This War of Mine, the latest indie phenomenon made by our immediate neighbors – 11 bit studios. Who’s hosting? The Great British Gaming team known as Unit Lost found its way (*ba-dum pssshh*) to Twitch.tv/GOGcom and joined the ranks of our growing streaming community! Don’t miss the streams, and please follow our channel!

We want YOU for GOG.com Community streams!

For over two months now, on Twitch.tv/GOGcom, we’re bringing you gaming live streams of GOG-catalog games. Hosts such as Quill18, TotalBiscuit, Rurikhan, and BaerTaffy show you around some of our new releases or take you back to reminisce upon some of the beloved classics. We’ve amassed enough entertaining content that it would take you a day and a half of non-stop watching to see it all, and we’re quickly approaching the 10 000 follower mark. At that point we can say it out loud: we love Twitch, we enjoy live gameplays, and we’re looking forward to having even more streaming fun – together!

We want our Twitch.tv/GOGcom channel – just like GOG.com itself – to be a very special place on the map of gaming Internet. A place to share your passion for games with others, no matter if you’re a YouTube celebrity with a bazillion subscribers, or someone taking their first steps in streaming games to public. We’re all gamers, and each of us has something unique to show or tell the world!

We’ve already invited a few of our community members to join in on the fun, now we extend this invitation to every gamer on GOG.com! If you feel that streaming games to GOG audience might be your thing, just drop a note in the comments below this post with a link to an example of your work on YouTube or Twitch and the title you’d like to play on our channel. We’ll do our best to give everyone so inclined a chance to shine!

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Leave a comment