Monthly Archives: October 2015

The Dimensional

GALAK-Z an advanced, open-world space shooter, is available now, DRM-free on GOG.com with a 20% launch discount on Windows, Mac OS X, and Linux.

Fast, brutal, and responsive. What else could you possibly ask of an action-packed, open-world, physics-driven, bullet-hellish, space dogfighting game?
GALAK-Z harkens back to the days of 2D space shooters, but puts every possible modern twist and improvement on the formula. You take the helm of a cutting-edge, sublimely-controllable spacecraft – it’s you vs. the universe – you’re outgunned, but with a bit of practice you’ll also be unmatched.
You also may just get the chance to transform into a hulking, laser-sword mech.

Dominate the wide wide space in GALAK-Z available now, DRM-free on GOG.com. The 20% launch discount will last for two weeks, until November 13, 3:59 PM GMT.

In the press:
“There are a thousand little points of tension beyond the “die and restart” loop, and that’s what helps GALAK-Z stand comfortably among the best roguelikes ever created.”Polygon

“The amount of love and effort that went into crafting GALAK-Z is plainly evident…17-Bit has produced nothing short of a masterpiece.”Hardcore Gamer

“GALAK-Z’s controls are smartly designed and responsive, which is crucial in a game like this. What really pushes it to the next level is the tremendous amount of detail put into the enemy design and the combat. It has a steep learning curve, but mastering it is an extremely rewarding experience.”US Gamer

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

The legend continues.

Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky SC, the second chapter in the cult jRPG series, is available now, DRM-free on GOG.com with GOG Galaxy achievements.

To celebrate the launch, the original Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky is available 50% off for the week, until Thursday, November 5, 3:59 PM GMT.

It would not be a stretch to say that Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky is the equivalent of Baldur’s Gate for Japanese gamers. Incredibly popular, absolutely massive, and truly trendsetting. And thus, it’s only fair to call Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky Second Chapter the Baldur’s Gate II of jRPGs.

Picking up mere hours after the conclusion of the previous entry, you quickly learn that another, bigger adventure looms ahead. There’s just about twice the content to discover sprinkled with new quests, new mini-games, collectibles, and of course plenty of new locations populated by a hundred and one stories. You’ll also get to master the expanded, turn-based combat system rich in customization, upgrades, and tactical possibilities.

Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky SC is a massive undertaking not just for gamers, but also for the team behind the jRPG titan – it’s one of the reasons why seeing a translated English language release (on PC no less) is such a special occasion.

Save the land of Liberi in Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky SC, now available DRM-free on GOG.com

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Achtung Panzer: Kharkov 1943, a large-scale WWII RTS, is available now, DRM-free on GOG.com with a 60% launch discount.

Between February and March of 1943 the campaign of Kharkov changed the flow of World War II forever. Today, you take command of the brave men who went to battle, found glory in battle, and died in battle.
In Achtung Panzer: Kharkov 1943 you’ll take control over clashing armies in either of two massive campaigns across the Soviet Army operations of February 1943 and on the Eastern Front. Painstakingly detailed and recreated, this is a game for true history buffs who want to live out a no-frills tactical command experience.

Forces of over 250 units on each side will clash upon your orders, you’ll have over 40 vehicles to supplement your strategy and extensive tactical options – from suppressing fire, smoke cover, and just about fully destructible environments.

The massive scale of a real-time World War II battlefield awaits in Achtung Panzer: Kharkov 1943, now available, DRM-free on GOG.com. The launch discount will last for five days, until Tuesday October 3, 1:59 PM GMT.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Prayers could not help. Science could not help. Can you?

Pathologic Classic HD, the glorious return of a cult classic, is available for pre-order DRM-free on GOG.com. If you own the original release, you can get a whopping 70% off the HD release until the end of times.

To take advantage of the -70% deal, simply locate your discount code alongside the original Pathologic on your GOG.com game shelf.

Pathologic is a psychological first-person survival game, a unique, unforgettable experience. You arrive at a peculiar, desolate town ravaged by an unstoppable plague – a peculiar place to begin with – from this point on you’re free to traverse the open world and put all the pieces together. But if there’s one thing to say about Pathologic, is that it was the ultimate bittersweet experience. For all its disturbing atmosphere, open world survival, and uniqueness – technical issues and a budget translation stood between the title and mainstream fame.

Now, Pathologic Classic HD is here with the cure. A completely new, in-house English script promises a worthy experience, while revamped visuals, new voiceovers, and more content breathe a new life into the incredible cult-classic. If you ever considered picking up this title, now’s the time to finally enter the world of Pathologic.

A diseased reality awaits in Pathologic Classic HD today, DRM-free on GOG.com – all owners of the original Pathologic game on GOG.com can pick up the new release with permanent 70% discount.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Our #StreamTeam goes #ScreamTeam this Halloween!

This Saturday will be especially spooky at Twitch.tv/GOGcom – our #StreamTeam is mustering up, grabbing a spare pair of pants, and going for a multi-stream bonanza of the spookiest stuff they can find in their GOG.com libraries, wardrobes, and eerily convoluted minds.

The petrifying plan:

2pm CET / 9am EDT / 6am PDT: Video Game Music with ChronoWolf
4pm CET / 11am EDT / 8am PDT: Costume Quest with VideoGameCarnage
6pm CET / 1pm EDT / 10am PDT: Pathologic Classic HD with Memories in 8bit
8pm CET / 3pm EDT / 12pm PDT: Harvester with Outstar
10pm CET / 5pm EDT / 2pm PDT: D&D Ravenloft: Stone Prophet with Classicor

During the day, you will encounter multiple chances to win treats in the form of GOG.com game codes or be on the receiving end of spooky tricks – so join in and beware!

Make sure to follow our channel and the dedicated Twitter to keep track of any updates and to know when we go live!

Twitch.tv/GOGcom is a one-of-a-kind variety channel with great games, classic and new, streamed daily by passionate gamers of the GOG.com community, game devs, guest stars, and even GOG.com staff. Join us for the stream and follow the channel for many, many more!

Want to see more *now*? Check out our Twitch.tv/GOGcom video archive!

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Ride the lightning.

MX vs. ATV Unleashed, a classic, fun-focused arcade racer, is available now, DRM-free on GOG.com

Remember the days of motocross racing, golf carting, and plain ol’ flying across dusty, muddy, entirely unwelcoming but somehow irresistible tracks? It was fast-paced, it was simple, and it was all too satisfying. Now the PS2-era offroad racing magic is back, exactly as you remember it, ready for your modern PC. Between dozens of vehicles, including weird ones and flying ones (there’s a monster truck, a helicopter, and biplane), every track in the game offers a ton of challenge to master in every available vehicle, all wrapped up in a neat package with the word “fun” plastered all over.

This release also includes with the custom track editor, so really, the fun never has to stop until you do. So whatever you do, keep moving.

Don’t stop till you drop in MX vs. ATV Unleashed, available now, DRM-free on GOG.com

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games

      

Deals on The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt & Hearts of Stone, STASIS, Victor Vran, Sanitarium and more…

You have been spooked by the spooky promo!
Halloween Monster Hunt is our celebration of the great, annual hunt of all that is spooky – whether you’re gearing up for the fight or getting the hell out of harm’s way, these games at up to 85% off will get you in the right Halloween mindset. Trick or treat!

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt is the definition of a true Halloween Monster Hunt – all day, every day. Gear up for the hunt and join Geralt on a potion-fueled marathon of death, and burning passion. With a bestiary as thick as The Witcher’s, the monsters never stop coming.
Victor Vran is for all the hunters out there – it’s an action next-step in aRPG design – a game that puts movement and action first, truly putting the “a” in aRPG. So leap, dodge, and wallrun, around hordes of monsters and vampires – plus, you’ll get to check out the special Halloween DLC!
The monsters of Sanitarium are living deep, deep inside you. Take on a psychotic cult-classic adventure across surreal and disturbing universes and take on the monsters lurking beneath your skin.
Something scary this way comes. STASIS is a spiritual successor to Sanitarium in the grungy hand-drawn art, music composed by the legendary Mark Morgan of Fallout and Planescape: Torment fame, and a constant, overwhelming feeling of loneliness and insanity.

Become the hunter or the hunted in the Halloween Monster Hunt, with 38 spooky scary titles up to 85% off including Kholat, Outlast, Deadly Premonition, Amnesia and more… We’ll be Trick or Treating for five days, until Monday, November 2, 3:59 AM GMT.

…read more

Source:: GOG – Good Old Games